PRICING POLICY

Monthly Subscription

No contracts or long-term commitments needed. Pay only for the number of users you have each month, and add or remove users as needed. We will charge you every month at the beginning of your billing cycle (i.e. the day your free 30 day trial ended) unless you cancel your subscription.

  • Upgrading to a new plan: Tried the Solo account and ready to upgrade? We appreciate your vote of confidence; to thank you we’ll be happy to pro-rate the remaining time on you billing cycle as a credit towards your new plan!
  • Downgrading from your current plan: Unfortunately, downgrading from Standard Organization plans to Solo plans can only be done during your free 30 day trial period. If you want to do so after your billing cycle has started you will need to get in touch so we can do it manually (there are several technical factors that must be considered and discussed)
  • Adding User Licenses (for Standard Organization plans): At the time of purchase we will only charge you the pro-rated amount equivalent to the remainder of your billing cycle to sync everything up for you (i.e. you will only have one charge/bill per month afterwards).
  • Removing User Licenses (for Standard Organization plans with more than 5 users): Should you choose to remove a license from your organization, you will not be charged for this license on your next billing cycle. Unfortunately we’re unable to refund the remainder of your current billing cycle.
  • Cancelling a Subscription: We’ll be sad to see you go, but you’re free to decide to cancel your subscription at any point. Unfortunately, we’re unable to refund you for the remainder of your subscription. You will continue to have access to the tool until the end of the billing cycle after which your account will be frozen. We’ll keep your data safe for 1 year (after the end of your billing cycle) in case you change your mind. We can also delete your projects and files should you ask us to do so.

 

Annual Subscription

To receive a discounted rate, commit to a one-year contract and we’ll give you 1 free month! We will charge you every year on the anniversary date of your billing cycle (i.e. the day your free 30 day trial ends) unless you cancel your subscription.

  • Upgrading to a new plan: Tried the Solo account and ready to upgrade? We appreciate your vote of confidence; to thank you we’ll be happy to pro-rate the remaining time on you billing cycle as a credit towards your new plan!
  • Downgrading from your current plan: Unfortunately downgrading from Standard Organization plans to Solo plans can only be done during your free 30 day trial period. If you want to do so after your billing cycle has started you will need to get in touch so we can do it manually (there are several technical factors that must be considered and discussed)
  • Adding User Licenses (for Standard Organization plans): At the time of purchase we will only charge you the pro-rated amount equivalent to the remainder of your billing cycle to sync everything up for you (i.e. you will only have one charge/bill per year afterwards).
  • Removing User Licenses (for Standard Organization plans with more than 5 users): Should you choose to remove a license from your organization, you will not be charged for this license on your next billing cycle. Unfortunately we’re unable to refund the remainder of your current billing cycle.
  • Cancelling a Subscription: We’ll be sad to see you go, but you’re free to decide to cancel your subscription at any point. Unfortunately, we’re unable to refund you for the remainder of your subscription. You will continue to have access to the tool until the end of the billing cycle after which your account will be frozen. We’ll keep your data safe for 1 year (after the end of your billing cycle) in case you change your mind. We can also delete your projects and files should you ask us to do so.

 

Special Circumstances

  • Merging a Solo plan with a Standard Organization: Looking to consolidate your users into a single Standard Organization plan? No problem, we’ll be happy to pro-rate the remaining time on you billing cycle as a credit towards your new plan! You’ll need to get in touch with us, however, as we need to process this request manually for you.

We’re human too and understand that special circumstances can arise. If you have any questions, concerns or feel your situation should be an exception to the rule, please contact us. We’d be happy to try to work something out with you!